Vinland Saga Episodes Without Filling and Order to Watch


Vinland Sagais an anime that has 48 episodes divided into 2 seasons, no filler episodethis adapted up to chapter 54 of the manga, which is where the anime ends (it has 199 chapters, still being published).

  • Rating: 4.5/5

    (4,540 votes).

  • Creator: makoto yukimura
  • Magazine: Shōnen Magazine, Afternoon
  • Editorial: Kodansha
  • Published (manga): April 13, 2005
  • Study: witstudio
  • Director: Shuhei Yabuta
  • Music: Yutaka Yamada
  • Premiere (anime): July 7, 2019
Score WRONG:
8.8/10 697,808 votes.
IMDb Rating:
8.8/10 41,789 votes.

The young man Thorfinn he grew up listening to the stories of old sailors who had traveled the ocean and arrived at the place of legend, Vinland. It is said to be warm and fertile, a place where there would be no need to fight, not at all like the frozen village in Iceland where he was born, and certainly not like his current life as a mercenary. War is his home now. Though his father once told him, “You don’t have enemies, no one does. There’s no one it’s okay to hurt,” as he grew older, Thorfinn knew that nothing could be further from the truth.

The war between England and the Danes worsens with each passing year. Death has become commonplace, and the Viking mercenaries love every moment of it. Aligning with either side will cause a huge shift in the balance of power, and the Vikings are happy to make a name for themselves and take whatever loot they earn along the way. Amidst the chaos, Thorfinn must take revenge and kill askeladd, the man who murdered his father. The only paradise for the Vikings, it seems, is the continuing era of war and death.

How to see Vinland Saga in order and without filler

In this list I will mark the filler episodes of Vinland Saga(if it had them), the extra material of the anime, either ovas or movies will be located in chronological order, this so you can See Vinland Saga Without Filler and in OrderFinally, I will mention in which chapter of the manga to start reading after the anime.


The opening that encompasses is MUKANJYO (1-12), Dark Crow (13-24) and the ending is torches (1-12), drowning (13-24).

  • 01.“Somewhere, not here”
  • 02.“Sword”
  • 03.“Troll”
  • 04.“A True Warrior”
  • 05.“The Troll’s Son”*Ylva Gaiden
  • 06.“The Journey Begins”
  • 07.“Normans”
  • 08.“Beyond the Sea’s Edge”
  • 09.“The Battle of London Bridge”
  • 10.“Ragnarok”
  • eleven.“A bet”
  • 12.“The Land on the Far Bank”
  • 13.“Son of a Hero”
  • 14.“The Light of Dawn”
  • fifteen.“After Yule”
  • 16.“History of the Beasts”
  • 17.“Server”
  • 18.“Out of the Crib”
  • 19.“United Front”
  • twenty.“Crown”
  • twenty-one.“Meeting”
  • 22.“Lonely wolf”
  • 23.“miscalculation”
  • 24.“End of Prologue”


The opening that encompasses is River (1-12), ? (13-24) and the ending is without love (1-12), ? (13-24).

  • 25.(01).“Slave”
  • 26.(02).“Ketil’s Farm”
  • 27.(03).“Snake”
  • 28.(04).“Wake up”
  • 29.(05).“Blood Road”
  • 30.(06).“We need a horse”
  • 31.(07).“Ketil Iron Fist”
  • 32.(08).“An Empty Man”
  • 33.(09).“Oath”
  • 34.(10).“The Cursed Head”
  • 35.(11).“Kings and Spades”
  • 36.(12).“For Lost Love”
  • 37.(13).“Dark Clouds”
  • 38.(14).“TBA”
  • 39.(15).“TBA”
  • 40.(16).“TBA”
  • 41.(17).“TBA”
  • 42.(18).“TBA”
  • 43.(19).“TBA”
  • 44.(20).“TBA”
  • 45.(21).“TBA”
  • 46.(22).“TBA”
  • 47.(23).“TBA”
  • 48.(24).“TBA”

In which chapter of the manga does the Vinland Saga continue?

Last Episode Corresponds to: We start reading from:

The last episode that aired is the 37 (13 from Season 2) which corresponds to the Chapters 73 (pp. 16-22), 74 and 79 from the manga, which is where the anime left off.


So if we want to continue the manga after the anime, we must start reading from the beginning. Chapter 80 of the manga, this corresponds to volume 12 (contains chapters 79 to 86).


Tokyo Revengers Episodes Without Filling and Order to Watch

One Piece actor reveals the premiere date of the live-action series on Netflix